This is available only for these plans:
✔︎ Prey Tracking
✔︎ Prey Protection
✔︎ Prey Full Suite
Prey allows you to assign specific roles to your team members. That way, you can select who has access to information, as well as being able to perform actions on the devices. This feature is found on your Prey panel > Settings > Users, Roles and Permissions.
There are 3 default roles:
This role will be automatically assigned to the user created when your account is activated. It has all permissions granted by default, and its login email cannot be modified; note that you can only have one Owner per account. If you need to change the account owner, please contact our Support team.
- A top-level role that allows for use of most of Prey's functionalities with minimal limitations, such as changing your subscription or closing your Prey account.
- The user role can only execute security actions on the devices assigned to them.
If your account was created before October 26th, 2022, you won't see an Owner role. In this case, the Admin role will have the same permissions the Owner role has.
Additional to those, you can create custom roles and assign them specific permissions. For this, you’ll need to to click on Roles, and then on Create new role:
Roles can have any name you want. Just to keep things simple, here is an example with the name Help center 🙂. Once we are ready, we can click on Continue.
Then you can choose which sections of the Prey panel you want the user to have access to, and even specific settings/actions can be allowed if necessary:
When editing a role, if you change permissions that a user with that role is currently using, they will be automatically redirected to the dashboard once the change is saved.
If you delete a role, any user assigned that role will be assigned the user role by default. You can change this later if needed.
Don’t want to have custom roles? Don’t worry!
You can assign the default roles. Here you can find what permissions they have granted to them.